Board of Trustees

Whitney Williams, Chair

Catherine McClary, Vice-chair

Catherine McClary, a member of the Board of Trustees of The Women’s Center, is the Treasurer for Washtenaw County, handling all cash and investments. Catherine also volunteers for a number of organizations, giving back to her community.

She began her volunteerism as a teen working with, and being nurtured by, accomplished feminists. She co-authored several publications, among them Freedom from Rape and How to Organize a Women’s Crisis-Service Center

Polly Miller, Treasurer

Jan Davies McDermott, Secretary

Heidi Alward

Gloria Edwards (See below)

Ed Goldman

Mickey Katz-Pek, Board Chair Emerita

Marnie Leavitt, Clinical/Executive Director (see below)

Mary Stewart

Sandra Bitonti Stewart

Senator Rebekah Warren


Clinical Advisors

Marnie Leavitt, LMSW, Executive/Clinical Director (staff)
Paula Johnson Michalak, MA, LPC Program/Facilities Director (staff)
Diane Blumson, LMSW, ACSW, LMFT
Barbara Eagle, LMSW, LMFT
Gloria Edwards, LMSW, PhD
Jean Leverich, PhD, MSW, LMSW
Maissa Osman, MA, LLPC
Sibel Özer, LPC, BCPC, ATR-BC
Dale Simmerman, LMSW, ACSW
Danielle TenCate, LMSW


Operations Staff

Jennifer McCue, MBA, Business Manager

Connie Mahowald, Billing Specialist

Katie Kidle, Counseling Specialist

Alice Liao, Communications Coordinator